Things that Make Me Happy

Today, one of my students answered a test question “Gladmir” Putin.  For some reason this has made me think of the Russian President with an extremely large smile.  It makes me laugh.

putin-wierd-smile-text_pic

A fellow teacher down the hall brought doughnuts for her first period students.  She brought extras!  Is there anything better than an unexpected hot, fresh doughnut?

We’re starting to study the Middle East and students always are intrigued by the name of the country Turkey.  One said that he thought that in Turkey, the Turkeys were cannibals and ate each other.  They make me laugh.

A sweet student (who I secretly call Harry Potter) bought me a chocolate bar!  harry_smilex

Two of my girls came in early to give me a hug and tell me I look pretty!  Awwww!

An answer to a homework question – the Persian Gulp!

gulp-illo_2533319b

And after that someone told me it was the prison golf.  I think autocorrect “helped” them on that one.

Sometimes it doesn’t take much to make me smile!

Leave a comment